Explorers Connect

Powering the Adventure Revolution

REVIEWS

Following each EC adventure, holiday or course we ask our guests for their feedback. This helps us ensure that our weekends are run to the highest standard, ensure good practice amongst our volunteer and paid hosts and instructors and allows us to identify any concerns.

We also ask for guests to rate their weekend and optionally provide a quote to share with you which you can find many of below.

The reviews on this page are from our 2018 adventures, holidays and course. Over the year we add up the ratings from each weekend to give us our annual score:

ec4point5stars.png

9.2
March 2018

ec4point5stars.png

9.3
2018 to date

ec-feedbackform.png

March 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

A well organised event with a clear outline ahead of time. Alex was delightful = always helpful and smiling! The venue was fantastic. As a 'lighthouse geek' it was dreamy and the food was healthy and varied. I will definitely be coming back for more. Great people, great venue, great memories.
Cheryl Isaacs, Devon Lighthouse Escape - Weekend 2 - March 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Stunning location and views. Accommodation was warm and cosy. Alex was a super host and the team was so friendly. Definitely recommend.
Anonymous, Devon Lighthouse Escape - Weekend 2 - March 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Very good information leading up to it, great location and fantastic walks. Looking forward to next EC weekend.
Karen Collins, Devon Lighthouse Escape - Weekend 1 - March 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Venue awesome. Host was amazing and very supportive and pre-trip info very useful. I would recommend EC to anyone no matter what your abilities.
Anonymous, Devon Lighthouse Escape - Weekend 1 - March 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Excellent weekend. Couldn't have asked for more from the host, organisation or location. So much fun!
Anonymous, Devon Lighthouse Escape - Weekend 2 - March 2018


February 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

If you want to really learn how to use your camera on your next adventure, this is the course for you!
Anonymous, Adventure Photography Course - February, 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Awesome weekend. I learnt so much and was able to put it into practice straight away!
Anonymous, Adventure Photography Course - February, 2018

ec-4point5stars-small.png

Great weekend with great people and I learnt a new skill.
Anonymous, Adventure Photography Course - February, 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Great weekend. Well planned and would definitely do another.
Anonymous, Adventure Photography Course - February, 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Fantastic weekend! Our host Louise looked after us brilliantly and our tutors, Phil and Kevin were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Georgina Banfield, Adventure Photography Course - February, 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Photography with EC was imagetastic!
Nick Duncan, Adventure Photography Course - February, 2018


January 2018

ec-4point5stars-small.png

Great weekend, food and company. Shame about the weather but it is Wales in January! Would be great to come back in summer.
Anonymous, Winter Hiking in the Cambrian Mountains, January 2018

ec-4point5stars-small.png

How to make the very best of a wet weekend in the wilds of Wales!
Anonymous, Winter Hiking in the Cambrian Mountains, January 2018

ec-5stars-small.png

Brilliant weekend - a real adventure. The host and walk leader really looked after everyone. Looking forward to my next trip!
Jo Ryan, Winter Hiking in the Cambrian Mountains, January 2018

ec-4point5stars-small.png

Very well organised. Host and guide were excellent. Good atmosphere, laid back and people were great.
Anonymous, Winter Hiking in the Cambrian Mountains, January 2018